On our check-in the hotel gave us a room that had already been occupied by another couple. When we came back to the reception, the manager-on-duty took over and demanded to see our passports (which we already showed earlier upon checking-in) in a very hostile and unfriendly manner, which we did not understand since it was not our fault in the first place. Since our room was prepaid by us, we decided to stay. In the end we got another room. We wrote a complaint to the hotel-management how we were treated by the manager-on-duty, and next evening the (by the way: friendly) staff told us that the hotel-director had read our complaint. However, we never got any reply from the hotel (not to mention: any explanation or excuses). On our check-out we told the staff that we were still waiting for a response on our complaint. The hotel-management has our e-mail address but until now they just didn’t bother to reply.
Apart from this: Car parking is about 500 meters away and should be paid in advance. The room was very warm (despite of the airco), the breakfast is served in a small area where only few people can be seated, others have to take their breakfast somewhere else. The 24-h laundry service took 48 hours. The only good thing is the location. But hey … Just choose any of the other hotels in the same area to avoid disappointments like this.